Why has my account been suspended?

If you cannot access your account because it has been suspended, there are three possibilities:

Suspected fraudulent activity

If we detect any possible fraudulent activity on your account, or anything that violates our Terms, your account will be frozen.

Screenshot detected

If the TV app detects that you have tried to take a screenshot of your TV, your account will be frozen. In this case, you will be asked to delete the video or screenshot. 

A chargeback has occurred

This means that you have reversed the payment for your WindowSight membership through your bank, credit card company, or online payment service (such as PayPal). This will suspend the account the chargeback occurred on.

In order to reactivate your account, or if none of the cases above apply, contact WindowSight.